Senior Fellows & Fellows

HONORARY SENIOR FELLOWS

Costas Azariadis (Washington University in St. Louis, USA)
azariadi@wustl.edu

Pranab Bardhan (University of California Berkeley, USA)
bardhan@econ.berkeley.edu

Partha Dasgupta (University of Cambridge, UK)
Partha.Dasgupta@econ.cam.ac.uk

David Hendry (University of Oxford, UK)
maureen.baker@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

David Laidler (University of Western Ontario, Canada)
laidler@uwo.ca

Anthony Lancaster (Brown University, USA)
Anthony_Lancaster@brown.edu

Michael Parkin (University of Western Ontario, Canada)
michael.parkin@uwo.ca

Gianluigi Pelloni (University of Bologna, Italy) – Founding Director
gianluigi.pelloni@unibo.it

Arnold Zellner (University of Chicago, USA)  

SENIOR FELLOWS

Karim Abadir (Imperial College, UK)
k.m.abadir@imperial.ac.uk

John Addison (University of South Carolina, USA, and University of Belfast, Northern Ireland)
ecceaddi@darla.moore.sc.edu

Philippe Aghion (Harvard University,  USA)
paghion@fas.harvard.edu

Elettra Agliardi (University  of Bologna, Italy)
elettra.agliardi@unibo.it

Sule Alan (University of Cambridge, UK)
sule.alan@econ.cam.ac.uk

Steven Ambler (Université du Québec, Canada)
ambler.steven@uqam.ca

Gianni Amisano (European Central Bank and University of Brescia, Italy)
gianni.amisano1@gmail.com

David Andolfatto (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, USA)
david.andolfatto@stls.frb.org

Werner Antweiler (University of British Columbia, Canada)
werner.antweiler@ubc.ca

Richard Baillie (Michigan State University, USA and Queen Mary University of London, UK)
baillie@msu.edu

Taradas Bandyopadhyay (University of California, Riverside, USA)
taradas.bandyopadhyay@ucr.edu

Thomas Barbiero
 (Ryerson University, Canada)
barbiero@arts.ryerson.ca

Giovanni Barone-Adesi (University of Lugano USI, Switzerland)
giovanni.baroneadesi@usi.ch

Corrado Benassi (University of Bologna, Italy)
corrado.benassi@unibo.it

Dwayne Benjamin (University of Toronto, Canada)
dwayne.benjamin@utoronto.ca

Graziella Bertocchi (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy)
graziella.bertocchi@unimore.it

Keshab R. Bhattarai (University of Hull, UK)
K.R.Bhattarai@hull.ac.uk

Tapan Biswas (University of Hull, UK)  

Gustavo J. Bobonis (University of Toronto, Canada)
gustavo.bobonis@utoronto.ca

Laura Bottazzi (University of Bologna, Italy)
l.bottazzi@unibo.it

Alberto Bucci (University of Milan, Italy)
alberto.bucci@unimi.it

John Burbidge (University of Waterloo, Canada)
jburbidg@uwaterloo.ca

Charles Calomiris (Columbia University, USA)
cc374@columbia.edu

Gerald Carlino (Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, USA)
jerry.carlino@phil.frb.org

Elizabeth Caucutt (University of Western Ontario, Canada)
ecaucutt@uwo.ca

Giuseppe Cavaliere (University of Bologna, Italy)
giuseppe.cavaliere@unibo.it

Gabriella Chiesa (University of Bologna, Italy)
gabriella.chiesa@unibo.it

Geoffrey Crouch (La Trobe University, Australia)
Geoffrey.Crouch@latrobe.edu.au

Alessandro Cigno (University of Florence, Italy)
cigno@unifi.it

Andrew Clark (PSE, Ecole normale supérieure, Paris)
Andrew.Clark@ens.fr

Gianluca Clementi (New York University, USA)
clem@nyu.edu

Sofronis Clerides (University of Cyprus, Cyprus)
s.clerides@ucy.ac.cy

Thomas Crossley (University of Cambridge and Mc Master University, UK)
tfc22@cam.ac.uk

Tony Culyer (University of Toronto, Canada and University of York, England)
tony.culyer@utoronto.ca

Michael Devereux (University of British Columbia, Canada)
devm@interchange.ubc.ca

Walter Distasio (Imperial College London, UK)
w.distaso@imperial.ac.uk

Gilles Duranton (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
duranton@wharton.upenn.edu

Merwan H. Engineer (University of Victoria, Canada)
menginee@uvic.ca

Gabriele Fiorentini (University of Florence, Italy)
fiorentini@ds.unifi.it

Maria Carla Galavotti (University of Bologna and CIRESS, Italy)
mariacarla.galavotti@unibo.it

Giovanni Gallipoli (University of British Columbia, Canada)
gallipol@interchange.ubc.ca

Giampiero Gallo (University of Firenze, Italy)
gallo@ds.unifi.it

Ramazan Gencay (Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, Canada)
gencay@sfu.ca

Rajna Gibson (University of Geneve)
Rajna.Gibson@unige.ch

Piero Gottardi (European University Institute, Italy)
piero.gottardi@EUI.eu

Nikola Gradojevic (IESEG School of management, Université Catholique de Lille)
n.gradojevic@ieseg.fr

Mark Jensen (Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta)
mark.jensen@atl.frb.org

Pantelis Kalaitzidakis (University of Crete, Rethymnon, Greece)
kalaitz@econ.soc.uoc.gr

Gueorgui T. Kambourov (University of Toronto, Canada)
g.kambourov@utoronto.ca

Dimitris Korobilis  (University of Glasgow, UK)
Dimitris.Korobilis@glasgow.ac.uk

John Knight (University of Western Ontario, Canada) 

Jerzy Konieczny (Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada)
jurek@wlu.ca

Gary Koop (University of Strathclyde, UK)
gary.koop@strath.ac.uk

Andros Kourtellos (University of Cyprus, Cyprus)
andros@ucy.ac.cy

Jean Paul Lam (University of Waterloo, Canada)
jplam@uwaterloo.ca

Luca Lambertini (University of Bologna, Italy)
luca.lambertini@unibo.it

Lochner Lance (University of Western Ontario, Canada)
llochner@uwo.ca

Thomas Lemieux (University of British Columbia, Canada)
tlemieux@interchange.ubc.ca

Roberto Leon Gonzalez (National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies, Japan)
rlg@grips.ac.jp

Daniel Levy (Bar-Ilan University, Israel and Emory University, USA)
levyda@mail.biu.ac.il

John Maheu (McMaster University, Canada)
maheujm@mcmaster.ca

Theofanis P. Mamuneas (University of Cyprus, Nicosia, Greece)
mamuneas@ucy.ac.cy

Paolo Manasse (University of Bologna, Italy)
paolo.manasse@unibo.it

Angelo Melino (University of Toronto, Canada)
angelo.melino@utoronto.ca

Claudio Michelacci (Centro de Estudios Monetarios y Financieros-CEMFI, Spain)
c.michelacci@cemfi.es

Leo Michelis (Ryerson University, Canada)
michelis@ryerson.ca

Costas Milas (University of Keele, UK)
Costas.Milas@liverpool.ac.uk

Claudio Morana (University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy)
claudio.morana@unimib.it

Enrico Moretti (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
moretti@econ.berkeley.edu

Peter Nijkamp (VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
p.nijkamp@vu.nl

Marcello Pagnini (Bank of Italy, Italy)
marcello.pagnini@bancaditalia.it

Theodore Panagiotidis (University of Macedonia, Greece)
tpanag@uom.gr

Theodor Palivos (University of Macedonia)
tpalivos@uom.gr

Paolo Paruolo (University of  Insubria, Italy)
paolo.paruolo@uninsubria.it

Alessandra Pelloni (University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, Italy)
alessandrapelloni@hotmail.com

M. Hashem Pesaran (University of Southern California, USA and Trinity College, UK)
mhp1@cam.ac.uk

Elena Pesavento (Emory University, USA)
epesave@emory.edu

Monika Piazzesi (Stanford University, USA)
piazzesi@stanford.edu

Claudio Piga (Keele University, UK)
c.piga@keele.ac.uk

Mehmet Pinar (Edge Hill University, UK)
mehmet.pinar@edgehill.ac.uk

Michael Plummer (John’s Hopkins Bologna Centre, USA/Italy)
mplummer@jhubc.it

Winfried Pohlmeier (University of Konstanz)
Winfried.Pohlmeier@uni-konstanz.de

Wolfgang Polasek (IHS, Austria)  

Joanna Poyago-Theotoky (La Trobe University, Australia)
j.poyago-theotoky@latrobe.edu.au

Jeff Racine (McMaster University, Canada)
racinej@mcmaster.ca

Christopher T.S. Ragan (McGill University, Canada)
christopher.ragan@mcgill.ca

Pietro Reichlin (University LUISS G. Carli, Italy)
preichlin@luiss.it

Chris Robinson (The University of Western Ontario, Canada)
robinson@uwo.ca

Francisco J. Ruge-Murcia (University of Montreal, Canada)
francisco.ruge-murcia@umontreal.ca

Burak Saltoglu (Bosphorus, Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey)
burak.saltoglu@boun.edu.tr

Enrico Santarelli (University of Bologna, Italy)
enrico.santarelli@unibo.it

Lucio Sarno (City University, UK)
lucio.sarno@city.ac.uk

Lawrence Schembri (Bank of Canada, Canada)
lschembri@bankofcanada.ca

Pierre Siklos – WERC (Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada)
psiklos@wlu.ca

Martin Schneider (Stanford University, USA)
schneidr@stanford.edu

Willem Spanjers (Kingston University London, UK)
W.Spanjers@kingston.ac.uk

Barbara Spencer (University of British Columbia, Canada)
barbara.spencer@sauder.ubc.ca

Mark Stabile (INSEAD, France)
mark.stabile@insead.edu

Thanassis Stengos (University of Guelph, Canada)
tstengos@uoguelph.ca

Paul Storer (Western Washington University, USA) 

Rodney Strachan
 (Australian National University, Australia)
rodney.strachan@anu.edu.au

Chih Ming Tan (University of North Dakota, USA)
chihming.tan@business.und.edu

Dimitrios D. Thomakos (University of Peloponnese, Greece)
thomakos@uop.gr

Ilias Tsiakas (University of Guelph, Canada)
itsiakas@uoguelph.ca

Aman Ullah (University of California, Riverside, USA)
aman.ullah@ucr.edu

Herman K. van Dijk (Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands)
hkvandijk@ese.eur.nl

Eric Verhoogen (Columbia University, USA)
eric.verhoogen@columbia.edu

Tony Wirjanto (University of Waterloo, Canada)
twirjant@uwaterloo.ca

John Whalley (University of Western Onrario, Canada)
jwhalley@uwo.ca

Tim Worrall (University of Edinburgh, UK)
tim.worrall@ed.ac.uk

Georges Zaccour
 (GERAD, HEC, Montreal, Canada)
georges.zaccour@hec.ca

Fabio Zagonari (University of Bologna, Italy)
zagonari@rimini.unibo.it

Joseph Zeira (Hebrew University, Jerusalem)
mszeira@mscc.huji.ac.il

Athina Zervoyianni (University of Patras, Greece)
athina@upatras.gr

Christian Zimmermann (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, USA)
zimmermann@stlouisfed.org

FELLOWS 

Antonio Accetturo (Bank of Italy, Italy)
antonio.accetturo@bancaditalia.it

Marco Alderighi (University of Valle d’Aosta, Italy)
m.alderighi@univda.it

Diana Alessandrini (University of Guelph, Canada)
dalessan@uoguelph.ca

Şule Akkoyunlu (European University Institute, Italy)
sule.akkoyunlu@gmail.com

Rainer Andergassen (University of Bologna, Italy)
rainer.andergassen@unibo.it

Dimitrios Bakas (Nottingham Trent University, UK)
dimitrios.bakas@ntu.ac.uk

Guglielmo Barone (Bank of Italy, Italy)
guglielmo.barone@bancaditalia.it

Nalan Baştürk (Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands)
basturk@ese.eur.nl

Patrizia Battilani (University of Bologna, Italy)
patrizia.battilani@unibo.it

Michele Battisti (University Luiss Guido Carli, Italy)
mbattisti@luiss.it

Stelios Bekiros (Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece and European University Institute, Italy)
stelios.bekiros@eui.eu

Chiara Binelli (University of Southampton, UK)
c.binelli@soton.ac.uk

Spyridon Boikos (University of Milan, Italy)
spyridon.boikos@unimi.it

Paola Brighi (University of Bologna, Italy)
paola.brighi@unibo.it

Giovanni Caggiano (University of Padova, Italy)
giovanni.caggiano@unipd.it

Cem Çakmaklı (Koc University, Turkey)
ccakmakli@ku.edu.tr

Massimiliano Castellani (University of Bologna, Italy)
m.castellani@unibo.it

Elisa Cavatorta (University of London, UK)
ec21@soas.ac.uk

Gino Cenedese (Bank of England, UK)
Gino.Cenedese@bankofengland.co.uk

David Cheong (Johns Hopkins University Bologna, Italy)
dcheong@johnshopkins.it

Rocco Ciciretti (University of  Roma “Tor Vergata”, Italy)
rocco.ciciretti@uniroma2.it

Simona Cicognani (University of Bologna, Italy)
simona.cicognani3@unibo.it

Guido Matías Cortés (University of Manchester, UK)
matias.cortes@manchester.ac.uk

Antonio Della Bina (University of Bologna, Italy)
antonio.dellabina@unibo.it

Giacomo Del Chiappa (University of Sassari, Italy)
gdelchiappa@uniss.it

Gianfranco Di Vaio (Cassa Depositi e Prestiti, Italy)
gdivaio@luiss.it

Sean Doherty (Wilfrid Laurier University)
sdoherty@wlu.ca

Onar Feraboli (University of Dundee, UK)
o.feraboli@dundee.ac.uk

Davide Fiaschi (University of Pisa, Italy)
dfiaschi@ec.unipi.it

Periklis Gogas (University of Thrace, Greece)
perrygogas@gmail.com

Silvia Grandi (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy)
Silvia.grandi@unimore.it

Stefan Gruber (Innsbruck Economics, Austria)
stefan.gruber@innsbruckeconomics.com

Michael Hinton
michael@hintonandco.com

Markus Jochmann (Newcastle University, UK)
markus.jochmann@ncl.ac.uk

Marc Kilgour (Wilfrid Laurier University)
mkilgour@wlu.ca

Gabriella Legrenzi (Keele University, UK)
g.d.legrenzi@econ.keele.ac.uk

Matthew Loveless (University of Kent, UK)
M.Loveless@kent.ac.uk

Jolian McHardy (University of Sheffield, UK)
J.McHardy@sheffield.ac.uk

Manolis Mamatzakis (University of Sussex, UK)
E.Mamatzakis@sussex.ac.uk

Andrea Mantovani (University of Bologna, Italy)
a.mantovani@unibo.it

Andrea Mantovi (University of Parma, Italy)
andrea.mantovi@unipr.it

Marcello M. Mariani (University of Bologna, Italy)
marcello.mariani@unibo.it

Camilla Mastromarco
 (University of Lecce, Italy)
c.mastromarco@economia.unile.it

Matías Mayor (University of Oviedo, Spain)
mmayorf@uniovi.es

Nicola Meccheri (University of Pisa, Italy)
meccheri@ec.unipi.it

Timo Mitze (University of Southern Denmark, DK)
tmitze@sam.sdu.dk

Benedetto Molinari (Universidad Pablo de Olavide)
molinari@upo.es

Platon Monokroussos (Eurobank Ergasias S.A., Greece)
pmonokrousos@eurobank.gr

Maurizio Mussoni (University of Bologna, Italy)
maurizio.mussoni@unibo.it

Federico Nucera (Bocconi University, Italy)
federico.nucera@phd.unibocconi.it

Vassilios G. Papavassiliou (University College Dublin, Ireland)
vassilios.papavassiliou@ucd.ie

Pierpaolo Pattitoni (University of Bologna, Italy)
pierpaolo.pattitoni@unibo.it

Roberto Patuelli (University of Bologna, Italy)
roberto.patuelli@unibo.it

Ronni Pavan (University of Rochester, USA)
ronni.pavan@rochester.edu

Emmanuelle Piérard (University of Waterloo, Canada)
epierard@uwaterloo.ca

Miana Plesca (University of Guelph, Canada)
miplesca@uoguelph.ca

Emanuela Randon (University of Bologna, Italy)
emanuela.randon@unibo.it

Bradley Ruffle (Wilfrid Laurier University)
bruffle@wlu.ca

Marco Savioli (University of Bologna, Italy)
m.savioli@unibo.it

Marcella Scrimitore (University of Salento, Italy)
marcella.scrimitore@unisalento.it

Michel Serafinelli (University of Toronto, Canada)
michel.serafinelli@utoronto.ca

Luigi Sereno (University of Bologna, Italy)
luigi.sereno@unibo.it

Abhijit Sharma (Bradford School of Management, UK)
A.Sharma12@bradford.ac.uk

Yong Song (University of Melbourne, Australia)
yong.song@unimelb.edu.au

Fraser Summerfield (University of Aberdeen, UK)
fsummerfield@abdn.ac.uk

Lise Tole (University of Strathclyde, UK)
lise.a.tole@strath.ac.uk

Laura Turner (University of British Columbia, Canada)
tlaura@interchange.ubc.ca

Joanna Tyrowicz (Warsaw University, Poland)
jtyrowicz@wne.uw.edu.pl

Laura Vici (University of Bologna, Italy)
laura.vici@unibo.it

Dimitrios Vortelinos (University of Lincoln, UK)
dvortelinos@lincoln.ac.uk

Marek Wartak (Wilfrid Laurier University)
mwartak@wlu.ca

Ege Yazgan (Istanbul Bilgi University, Turkey)
eyazgan@bilgi.edu.tr

Eleftherios Zacharias (Athens University, Greece)
ezachar@aueb.gr

Paolo Zagaglia (University of Bologna, Italy)
paolo.zagaglia@gmail.com

Lorenzo Zirulia (University of Bologna, Italy)
lorenzo.zirulia@unibo.it

 

 †  deceased